Following are the Named Endowed Scholarships that are fully funded by the Arizona CCIM Chapters including Central Arizona CCIM Chapter and Southern Arizona CCIM Chapter to honor individuals for their outstanding service to their CCIM chapter, the commercial real estate industry, and their communities.


Dave Miller CCIM Scholarship
Established – 10/27/2016
Dave Miller photoDavid Miller, CCIM has been in real estate for 42 years, 35 years in Commercial Title Insurance Sales. He was the President of the Central Arizona Chapter of CCIM in 2003 and again in 2015. He is the only person to ever receive the CCIM designation based on his title company experience. He was President of the Arizona Commercial Mortgage Lenders Association (ACMLA) for the 2014-2015 term. Dave has served on numerous boards and committees over the years including First Business Bank, NAIOP, CCIM, ACMLA, ICSC, BIA (CA), NACORE and the Men’s Art Council (Phoenix Art Museum).

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
Laura Pogue – 2017

Tim Hatlestad CCIM Scholarship
Established – 07/01/2008
Tim Hatlestad photoTim Hatlestad, CCIM, of Scottsdale, Arizona, was a CCIM instructor, the Institute’s 2008 President, and graduate of the Jay W. Levine Leadership Development Academy. He was a Broker/Owner with RE/MAX , and served as President of the Arizona Association of REALTORS in 2005. Tim passed away in 2011 and is remembered for his tireless promotion of the designation, as well as service to his chapter and the Institute.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CI 102, 103 or 104

Past Recipients:
Erica Porter – 2009
Perry Gabuzzi – 2010
Eric Butler – 2011
Stacie Harrison – 2012
Phil Tomlinson – 2013
Scott Driver – 2014
Victor Gilgan – 2015
Sabrina Walters – 2016
Shane Cook – 2017


James Robertson CCIM Scholarship
Established – 10/27/2016
James Robertson photoJames is the Senior Commercial Associate Broker for Realty Executives International, Tucson, Arizona, USA. He received an Associate’s Degree in Culinary Arts, a B.S.B.A. Degree in Hospitality Management, and then his MBA. Mr. Robertson then secured his Arizona Real Estate Broker’s License and capped it off with his CCIM Designation. Mr. Robertso’s CCIM experiences include 2014 Chapter President, 2014 Vice Chairman, and 2015 Chairman International Activities Committee and 2016 – 2018 Board of Directors Member.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
Cody McGuire – 2017

George C. Larsen CCIM Scholarship
Established – 11/15/2007
George C. Larsen photoGeorge Larsen, CCIM, of Tucson, Arizona, is an emeritus senior instructor for CCIM Institute, and has over 35 years experience in the commercial real estate industry. As Co-owner and Broker of Larsen Baker since 1993, he has been responsible for acquisitions, construction, leasing, and management of a commercial property portfolio in excess of 2 million square feet.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
David Carroll – 2008
Tim Minnehan – 2008
Aaron LaPrise – 2009
David Carroll – 2009
Steve Russell – 2010
Conrad Moseley – 2011
Ryan Heinfeld – 2012
Mark Hays – 2013
Andrew Lundahl – 2014
Isaac Figueroa – 2015
George Andros – 2016
Brooke Bernal – 2017

Visit the Central Arizona CCIM Chapter
Visit the Southern Arizona CCIM Chapter

« Return to the Previous Page
GuideStar Seal

©2009, 2019 CCIM, All Rights Reserved