Following are the Named Education Scholarships that are fully funded by the Central Canada CCIM Chapter & Western Canada CCIM Chapter to honor individuals for their outstanding service to their CCIM chapter, the commercial real estate industry, and their communities.

Phil Nesrallah CCIM Scholarship
Established – 01/12/2011
Phil Nesrallah photoPhil Nesrallah, CCIM, of Ottawa, Ontario, was the President and Broker of Nescorp Realty Ltd. After achieving the CCIM designation in 1988, he became a CCIM instructor and taught throughout Canada, the U.S., Mexico, Puerto Rico, and China. Phil passed away in 2010.

Scholarship Value: $500

Scholarship Used Toward:
CI 101

Past Recipients:
Recipient – 2016
Recipient – 2018
Yan Liu – 2024
Fanting Meng – 2024
Mahes Muraleedharan – 2024
Yangyan Li – 2024

Sandy Shindleman CCIM Scholarship
Established – 10/21/2010
Sandy Shindleman photoSandy Shindleman, CCIM, of Winnipeg, Manitoba, is President of Shindico, a company that he founded in 1975 which is active across Canada in development, tenant representation, and brokerage. He became a CCIM instructor in 1980, and has instructed throughout North America, Europe and Asia on behalf of the Institute. Sandy is a past president of The CCIM Institute Foundation.

Scholarship Value: $500

Scholarship Used Toward:
CI 102

Past Recipients:
Dino Alevizos – 2013
Recipient – 2018
Marty Peters – 2023
Princess Pan – 2024

Visit the Central Canada CCIM Chapter
Visit the Western Canada CCIM Chapter

« Return to the Previous Page
GuideStar Seal

©2009, 2024 CCIM, All Rights Reserved