Following are the Named Education Scholarships that are fully funded through the Colorado/Wyoming CCIM Chapter to honor individuals for their outstanding service to their CCIM chapter, the commercial real estate industry, and their communities.

Steve W. Moyer CCIM Scholarship
Established – 04/18/2023
Steve W. Moyer photo
A committed CCIM, Steve W. Moyer received his CCIM Designation (4008) in Washington D.C. on April 28, 1991. “Throughout my career, I have relied upon CCIM’s valuable education and networking,” Steve says. He has been a member of the national organization and local chapter since he passed the exam.
Steve received his B.A. in Economics from Kansas University and worked as a production expediter for Interstate Bank Manufacturers. He moved to Colorado in 1974 where he started…Read full bio.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course, Exam Review Course and/or Exam

Steve R. Price CCIM Scholarship
Established – 04/16/2020
Steve R. Price photoIn his tenure, Steve Price served as the president of CCIM International in 2006. He has been honored as: the 1999 CCIM Institute Instructor of the Year, the 2001 recipient of the Victor L. Lyon Award for outstanding contributions to CCIM Institute’s education program, the 2003 CI 101 Senior Instructor of the Year, and in 2017 Steve was awarded the Jay W. Levine Award for Distinguished Service to the CI Institute. Today, Steve continues as a member of the CCIM board that guides the organization along its commitment to excellence in commercial real estate education. Always a distinguished leader in the commercial real estate industry and although retired now, Steve’s passion is passing on the enthusiasm and expertise that he has shown the industry for decades.

Scholarship Value: $500

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCR and Exam

Past Recipients:
Shilo Bartlett – 2021
Paul Cattin – 2022

Robert L. Behrens CCIM Scholarship
Established – 04/03/2017
Robert L. Behrens photo
Bob Behrens, CCIM, earned his CCIM designation in 1992 and became the CCIM chapter president of the Colorado/Wyoming CCIM Chapter in 1995. He served as president of the CCIM Institute in 2004. He was the founding director of Re/Max Commercial International’s Commercial and Investment Division, where he worked for more than 14 years before launching his own company, Behrens & Associates. Bob passed away in 2016 at 65 years of age.

Scholarship Value: $500

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
Recipient – 2018
Melissa Moran – 2018
Wuanita Larusso – 2019
Sarah Pegler – 2020
Alyssa Scalisi – 2021
Jeremy Zeidman – 2022

Visit the Colorado/Wyoming CCIM Chapter

« Return to the Previous Page
GuideStar Seal

©2009, 2024 CCIM, All Rights Reserved