Following are the Named Education Scholarships that are fully funded by the Kentucky CCIM Chapter to honor individuals for their outstanding service to their CCIM chapter, the commercial real estate industry, and their communities.

John W. Bronaugh CCIM Scholarship
Established – 10/31/2022
John W. Bronaugh photo
The late John W. Bronaugh, CCIM, MBA retired in 2019 after a 30+ year career in Commercial Real Estate in Lexington, KY. John was the co-owner of the Lexington office of SVN (Sperry Van Ness) office with his business partner, Steve Pulliam from 2006-2015 and served as its Managing Director. He finished his career with SVN Stone Commercial Real Estate from 2016 to 2019. Prior to joining SVN in 2006, he was Principal Broker of his own real estate firm, Bronco Realty, for 15 years and was involved in brokerage, investments, and construction. Prior to real estate…Read full bio.

Scholarship Value: $1,500

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course, Core Class Review (CCR) and Exam/Expenses or Jay W. Levine Leadership Development Academy

Past Recipients:
Wade Haga  – 2023

James E. Baker CCIM Scholarship
Established – 10/27/2016
James E. Baker photoJim Baker, CCIM, SIOR, is the principal broker of Baker Commercial Real Estate and has 39 years of experience in this marketplace. Jim works in the areas of retail, office and industrial, with a particular emphasis and expertise in the Southern Indiana side of the Louisville MSA. Jim Baker is a graduate of the University of Louisville and is a past president and Realtor of the year for the Southern Indiana Realtors Association. Mr. Baker served as the 2012 President of the Kentucky CCIM Chapter, the 2013 Regional VP for the CCIM Institute, served on the board of directors (2014-2016) for the CCIM Institute and is also the Secretary for the Indiana Commercial Board of Realtors.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
Stacey Nicholas – 2016
Woodford Hoagland – 2017
Amador Delatorre III – 2018
Taylor King – 2019
Walker Price – 2020
Zach Smith – 2021
Jesse Bray – 2022
Krista Yockey – 2023

Larry K. Baumgardner CCIM Scholarship
Established – 09/22/2011
Larry K. Baumgardner photo
Larry K. Baumgardner, CCIM, of Louisville, Kentucky, began his real estate career in 1970 with a residential real estate firm and moved into commercial real estate in 1980. He formed his own shopping center development firm in 1987. Larry is a CCIM instructor, and taught commercial and industrial real estate at the University of Kentucky’s Jefferson Community College for 10 years.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course, CCR/Exam OR JWL LDA

Past Recipients:
Grant Jones – 2013
Gordon Hoagland – 2014
Charlotte Hollkamp – 2015
Cynthia Caldwell Whitmer – 2016
Alaina Stokes – 2017
Brian Erwin – 2018
Theresa Carnes – 2019
Jeff Obryan – 2020
Mark Meredith – 2021
William VanMeter – 2022
Jeffrey M. Farmer – 2023

Frank F. Weisberg CCIM Scholarship
Established – 01/15/2010
Frank F. Weisberg photo
Frank Weisberg, CCIM, of Louisville, Kentucky, started his real estate career in 1964 and achieved the CCIM designation in 1970. He was the first President of the Kentucky CCIM Chapter from 1979 to 1980, and President of the Louisville Board of Realtors in 1981. Frank was a CCIM instructor for 23 years.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course, CCR/Exam OR JWL LDA

Past Recipients:
Diana Wellman – 2011
Tom Sims – 2012
Matt Stone – 2013
Grant Jones – 2014
Gordon (Gordy) Hoagland – 2015
Charles Must – 2016
Tyler Chesser – 2017
Taylor King – 2018
Charles Must – 2019
Nicholas Grisanti – 2020
Raphael Collazo – 2021
Christopher O’Rear – 2023

Visit the Kentucky CCIM Chapter

« Return to the Previous Page
GuideStar Seal

©2009, 2024 CCIM, All Rights Reserved