Following are the Named Education Scholarships that are fully funded by the Missouri CCIM Chapters: Kansas City CCIM Chapter and St. Louis CCIM Chapter to honor individuals for their outstanding service to their CCIM chapter, the commercial real estate industry, and their communities.


Charles C. Connely, IV CCIM Scholarship
Established – 04/01/2019
Charles C. Connely photoCharles C. (Chuck) Connely, IV, CCIM, CFP, CPM is the Director of the Lewis White Real Estate Center at the University of Missouri-Kansas City where he is an Associate Teaching professor where he teaches real estate and finance. He is also the President of C.C. Connely & Associates that specializes in new commercial real estate development opportunities including manufacturing, warehouse/distribution, retail, office, municipal and entertainment properties. Chuck has served on the CCIM Institute board of directors for over ten years and is the 2020 Treasurer. He is a past President of the CCIM Kansas City Chapter.
Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
Junior, Senior, or Graduate real estate student at University of Missouri – Kansas City Bloch School of Management

Past Recipients:
Ben Whetstone – 2023
Hugh Riley V – 2023

Kansas City Future Leaders Scholarship
Established – 4/10/2018
CCIM Foundation Logo
This scholarship was established to assist current members of the Kansas City CCIM Chapter in their pursuit of the CCIM designation.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
Trenton Wahl – 2019
John Faur – 2022
Sarah Weaver – 2023

Walt Clements CCIM Scholarship
Established – 12/17/2013
Walt Clements photo Walt Clements, of Highland Park, Illinois, is a 40-year veteran of commercial real estate and development. He has worked as an assistant professor and consultant to the Lewis White Real Estate Center at the University of Missouri-Kansas City, and an adjunct professor for the University of Denver, University of St. Thomas, and New York University. Walt has been an Instructor for CCIM Institute since 1980, having taught in eleven countries and led rewrite teams for CCIM courses. He is a graduate of the Jay W. Levine Leadership Development Academy and served as Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer of the CCIM Institute from 2015-2016.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
Ted Odell – 2014
Thavis Gage – 2015
Ferdinand Niemann – 2016
Kale Joyce – 2017
Keena Dean – 2018
Graham Stark – 2019
Logan Moore – 2021
Ben Thomas – 2023

Kansas City CCIM Chapter Past Presidents Scholarship
Established – 12/17/2013
CCIM Foundation Logo
This scholarship was funded by CCIM Foundation and past presidents of the Kansas City CCIM Chapter.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
Macy Ritter – 2014
Guneet Gorawara – 2015
John Hoefer – 2016
Daniel Moye – 2017
Ryan Robertshaw – 2018
Scott Chapin – 2019
Ryan Robertshaw – 2021
Ben Thomas – 2022
Travis Bergeman – 2023


Robert A. Busch Scholarship
Established – 10/13/2022
Robert A. Busch
Robert A. Busch, ESQ, was a licensed attorney with a distinguished commercial real estate career. As an Executive Vice President with Intelica, he had a successful 15-year career at the Gundaker Commercial Group, where he was perennially the Top Overall Producer. Bob was a Board member of the Xcelligent Advisory Board, the St. Louis Arc, Places for People, and was a CRE News Midwest Hall of Fame Inductee. Bob graduated from Saint Louis Priory School, serving on the Alumni Board. He received his undergraduate and Law Degree from the University of Missouri. Bob was still very active in the commercial real estate industry when he passed away in 2021 at the young age of 43.

Scholarship Value: $500 x 2

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
William Ashley Bowersox – 2023
Thomas Fehr – 2023

Steven V. Jacquemin CCIM Scholarship
Established – 07/27/2017
Steven V. Jacquemin photo
Steve Jacquemin, CCIM, has been a part of the commercial real estate industry for over 35 years. Prior to real estate brokerage, Steve was a managing partner of a New York based CMBS lender. Steve has been an active CCIM member since 2001 and has been an integral part of the St. Louis Chapter Board of Directors since 2006. He served as the St. Louis Chapter President in 2012, was named the St. Louis 2013 CCIM Member of the Year. Most recently, Steve served as Regional Vice President of the CCIM Institute.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
Bart Clubine – 2018
Brady Gehring – 2018
Tyler Hyde – 2019
Mark Clarkson – 2021
Eddie Cherry – 2021
Joseph Dusch – 2021
Caleb Anthonis – 2021
Grant Cordell – 2022
Brandon Perjak – 2022
Kevin Eskridge – 2023
Marcellus Duffy – 2023

James K. Rosen CCIM Scholarship
Scholarship #1 Established – 10/20/2014
Scholarship #2 Established – 10/29/2015
James K. Rosen photo
Jim Rosen, CCIM, of Chesterfield, Missouri is Vice President of Brokerage for Pace Properties, specializing in leasing, landlord and tenant representation, and disposition of retail properties. He is an accomplished instructor for CCIM Institute receiving numerous awards including CI-101 Senior Instructor of the Year, CI-103 Senior Instructor of the Year, and The People’s Choice Award. Jim he has also served as both Assistant Dean and Dean of the College of Financial Analysis for the ICSC University of Shopping Centers program.

Scholarships Value: $1,000

Scholarships Used Toward:
CI 101

Past Recipients:
Daniel Lesinski – 2015
Alexia Anderson – 2016
Drew Clary – 2016
James Van Iseghem III – 2017
Jason Thomas – 2017
Joel Gigax – 2018
Tom Maloney – 2018
Nick Fiquette – 2018
Miles Kallial – 2019
Michael Becker – 2019
Jacquelyn Whisler – 2021
Jay Travis – 2021
Elise Bozzi – 2021
Adam Barnard – 2021
Joseph O’Neill – 2021
Alex Beck – 2021
Nicholas Rumping – 2022
Marty McCabe – 2002
Taquila Renee Reed – 2022
Barbara Tippett – 2022
Ericka Seidel – 2022
William Wegener – 2023
DJ LaPoint – 2023
Evan Glantz – 2023
Kyle Steibel – 2023

GuideStar Seal

©2009, 2024 CCIM, All Rights Reserved