Following are the Named Education Scholarships that are fully funded by the Ohio CCIM Chapter to honor individuals for their outstanding service to their CCIM chapter, the commercial real estate industry, and their communities.

Shad J. Phipps CCIM Scholarship
Established – 07/27/17
Shad J. Phipps photoShad Phipps, SIOR, CCIM, is the Founder, CEO, and Principal Broker of Phipps Realty Advisors and has been working in commercial real estate since 2000. Prior to his career in commercial real estate, he served 6 years active duty in the United States Army. Shad is a graduate of the Ohio State University, having majored in Real Estate and Urban Analysis. He also served as an adjunct professor at The Ohio State University teaching Real Estate Investment Analysis from 2005-2012. Shad earned his CCIM designation in 2005 and has been an active member of the Ohio CCIM Chapter – serving on the Board of Directors as its scholarship chair since 2007, and as its president in 2012. At the national level, Shad served as the CCIM Institute Region 7 RVP in 2014 and has served on its Board of Directors from 2015-2020. Shad is also a 2011 graduate of the Jay W. Levine Leadership Development Academy.

Scholarship Value: $1,000

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

John J. Frank CCIM Scholarship
Established – 04/15/2013
John J. Frank photoJohn Frank Jr., CCIM, of Cincinnati, Ohio, served in the U.S. Army Counter Intelligence Corps before entering the commercial real estate industry. He was designated as a CCIM in 1980 and is currently Chairman of Cassidy Turley in Cincinnati. John served as President of the Ohio CCIM Chapter in 1983 and President of CCIM Institute in 1994. He is extensively involved in his local community through a variety of business, civic, and philanthropic organizations, and received the Real Estate Professional Award of the Year award in 2002 from the University of Cincinnati.

Scholarship Value: $500 (2 awarded)

Scholarship Used Toward:
CCIM Core Course

Past Recipients:
Taylor Vickery – 2014
Sean Turner – 2015
Paul Kwapich – 2015
Grant Chaney – 2016
Connor Cleaves – 2017
Adam Bornhorst – 2017

Visit the Ohio CCIM Chapter

« Return to the Previous Page
GuideStar Seal

©2009, 2023 CCIM, All Rights Reserved